State of Alabama
State Banking Department

Authorized State Banking Holidays for 2018

 New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Birthdays of:
Robert E. Lee & Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 15, 2018 
Birthdays of:
George Washington & Thomas Jefferson
Monday, February 19, 2018 
Confederate Memorial Day Monday, April 23, 2018
National Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Jefferson Davis' Birthday Monday, June 4, 2018
Independence Day  Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day  Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Veterans Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018 
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018